keyboard_arrow_up

Manufacture

The crossways arrangement of the longitudinal and crosswise laminates reduces the swelling and shrinkage in the board plane to an insignificant minimum and static strength and shape retention increase considerably. In order to rule out any damaging pest, fungus and insect attacks, in compliance with the European Technical Approval, only technically dried wood with a wood moisture of 12 % (+/-2 %) is used to produce KLH solid cross-laminated timber boards. Any timber laminates are subjected to quality control before their use.
certified raw material
formaldehyde-free gluing
external quality checks
state-of-the-art CNC cutting

Gluing


Gluing takes place using solvent and formaldehyde-free PUR adhesives in accordance with EN 15425. All adhesives used have been tested in accordance with EN 301 / EN 302, DIN 68141, EN 15425 / EN 15416 and EN 14080, Annex C. The adhesives are classified as TYPE 1 adhesives and are approved to be used for the production of structural timber building components in accordance with EN 14080, EN 386 and EN 385. They are approved for the bonding of structural timber building components in accordance with DIN 1052 and Eurocode 5.
In the factory, the glue is applied automatically over the entire surface – the percentage of adhesive on KLH solid timber boards is 0.2 kg/m² per glue joint. A very high-quality level of adhesion is achieved as a result of the high press force of 6 kg/cm². The press force used to produce KLH solid timber boards is 6 times higher than that used for comparable products manufactured by means of vacuum technology.

Learn more about the adhesive used arrow_forward www.henkel-adhesives.de

CNC - Cutting


Factory cutting or beaming takes place using state-of-the-art CNC-technology. The basis for that form the production and cutting plans released by the client or the executing company, respectively. The cutting accuracy lies in the area of the tolerances in building construction – acc. to DIN 18203/part 3 for wall, floor, ceiling and roof panels made of timber materials. An accuracy of +/- 2mm for standard panels with standard trimming can be assumed for elements > 1m² and a moisture content of 12%. On request and with the appropriate equipment, the boards can also be cut by the relevant construction company.

Herstellung

Durch die kreuzweise Anordnung der Längs- und Querlamellen wird das Quellen und Schwinden des Holzes in der Plattenebene auf ein unbedeutendes Minimum reduziert und die statische Belastbarkeit sowie die Formstabilität beträchtlich erhöht. Um zerstörenden Schädlings-, Pilz- und Insektenbefall auszuschließen, wird für die Produktion von KLH – Massivholzplatten gemäß der Europäischen Technischen Bewertung technisch getrocknetes Holz mit einer Holzfeuchte von 12% (+/-2%) verwendet. Sämtliche Brettlamellen werden vor Verwendung einer Qualitätskontrolle unterzogen.
Zertifizierter Rohstoff
Formaldehydfreie Verleimung
Externe Qualitätskontrolle
Modernster CNC Zuschnitt

Verleimung


Die Verleimung erfolgt mittels lösungs- und formaldehydfreien PUR – Klebstoffen gemäß EN 15425. Alle verwendeten Klebstoffe sind nach EN 301 / EN 302, DIN 68141, EN 15425 / EN 15416 und EN 14080, Annex C geprüft. Die Klebstoffe sind als TYP 1 Klebstoffe klassifiziert und zur Herstellung von tragenden Holzbauteilen nach EN 14080, EN 386 und EN 385 zugelassen. Sie sind für die Verklebung von tragenden Holzbauteilen nach DIN 1052 und gemäß Eurocode 5 zugelassen.
Der Leimauftrag im Werk erfolgt automatisiert und flächendeckend. Der Klebstoffanteil in der KLH Massivholzplatte beträgt rund 0,2 kg/m² je Leimfuge. Durch den hohen Pressdruck von 6 kg/cm² wird eine hochwertige Verleimung erzielt. Im Vergleich zu vergleichbaren Produkten die mittels Vakuumtechnologie hergestellt werden, beträgt der Pressdruck zur Herstellung von KLH Massivholzplatten rund das 6fache.

Mehr über den Klebstoff arrow_forward www.henkel-adhesives.de

CNC - Zuschnitt


Der Zuschnitt oder Abbund im Werk erfolgt mittels modernster CNC – Technologie. Die Basis dafür bilden die vom Kunden bzw. bauausführenden Unternehmen frei gegebenen Produktions- und Zuschnittspläne. Die Zuschnittsgenauigkeit liegt im Bereich der Toleranzen im Hochbau – lt. DIN 18203/Teil 3 für Wand-, Boden-, Decken- und Dachtafeln aus Holzwerkstoffen. Bei Standardplattentypen und einem Standardzuschnitt kann von einer Toleranz +/- 2 mm ausgegangen werden, vorausgesetzt die Elementgröße ist > 1 m² und die Holzfeuchte beträgt 12%.

Wir produzieren aber auch Rohplatten, die auf Kundenwunsch extern zugeschnitten und von dort auf die Baustelle geliefert werden.Bei entsprechender Ausstattung und auf Kundenwunsch kann der Zuschnitt der Platten auch extern erfolgen.