keyboard_arrow_up

Fire Protection

The fire resistance of KLH components is proven in a structural analysis. The basis for this is the European Technical Approval ETA-06/0138 and the specifications according to EN 1995-1-2. Proof of load bearing capacity in the case of fire (criteria "R") can be carried out in a project related manner for every component. Proof of the criteria E and I (physical barrier and thermal insulation) can thus also be carried out in accordance with ETA 06/0138.
IF THE SURFACES OF KLH SOLID TIMBER BOARDS ARE INITIALLY PROTECTED BY PLANKING – E.G. WITH GYPSUM PLASTERBOARD FIRE PROTECTION BOARDS – AGAINST EXPOSURE TO FIRE, THEN THE FAILURE TIMES OF THE PLANKING CAN BE CONSIDERED IN THE ANALYSIS.
In the download area, you will find the short reports of the current fire tests with KLH elements (the reports usually do not replace the structural analysis verification). The results – above all in the case of wall elements – are significantly better than expected and certify the high load bearing capacity and smoke resistance of the KLH solid timber boards – even in the case of fire.
Effective: March 2017

Brandschutz

Der Nachweis des Feuerwiderstandes von KLH-Bauteilen erfolgt im Rahmen einer statischen Berechnung. Als Grundlage dafür dienen die Europäische technische Zulassung ETA-06/0138 und die Bestimmungen nach EN 1995-1-2. Der Nachweis der Tragfähigkeit im Brandfall (Kriterium „R“) kann damit projektbezogen für jeden Bauteil geführt werden. Die Nachweise der Kriterien „E“ und „I“ – Raumabschluss und Wärmedämmung – können ebenfalls nach ETA-06/0138 geführt werden
WENN DIE OBERFLÄCHEN VON KLH-MASSIVHOLZPLATTEN DURCH BEPLANKUNGEN - BEISPIELSWEISE MIT GIPSKARTON-FEUERSCHUTZPLATTEN - ANFÄNGLICH VOR BRANDEINWIRKUNG GESCHÜTZT SIND, DANN DÜRFEN DIE VERSAGENSZEITEN DER BEPLANKUNGEN BEI DER BEMESSUNG BERÜCKSICHTIGT WERDEN.
Im Downloadbereich finden sie die Kurzberichte der aktuellen Brandprüfungen mit KLH-Elementen (die Berichte ersetzen den statischen Nachweis in der Regel nicht). Die Ergebnisse – vor allem bei den Wandelementen – sind deutlich besser als erwartet und bescheinigen der KLH-Massivholzplatte hohe Tragfähigkeit und Rauchdichtigkeit – auch im Brandfall.
Stand: März 2017